Long Year

I have avoided blogging for a long time because my family has been dealing with a situation that has been touchy. We tried to adopt a baby. She lived in our home from the day she was born. We have loved on her so much. She is beautiful and perfect (maybe I’m biased).

McMahon.Print-1882

A court decided she needed to go live with her birth mom and have visitations more regularly with birth dad.

It has hurt.

We are trying to recover, it will be slow and long. But I believe God has some Truth for me and us in this. I want to be attentive to that. If you want to join me in that walk, that would be awesome. If not, I understand.

God is an expert in loss. He has had THE ultimate hurt happen to Him as a parent. He lost a Son. The Son. I know I can lean on Him as I try to cope and heal. Maybe there will be something in here that is for you too. I guess we’ll see.

5 thoughts on “Long Year

  1. No one ever really knows what to say in times like these. Sometimes our silence is because we are confused, and don’t know how to reach out. We don’t want to say the wrong thing, so we say nothing at all. Please know that we love you guys, and we’ll be praying with you daily, for healing for all and for a wondrous and healthy future for Clara. “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11 What ever is happening here, God has this. He has your back… Always.

  2. Cy, my heart breaks for you all. I will keep you in my prayers and hope that you can find peace. What a loving, unselfish example your family has shown by welcoming this girl into your home and heart.

  3. My heart goes out to you and your family Cy. I cannot imagine how painful this journey must be. What a beautiful baby she is! So bitter sweet. To have gotten to know and love her. We never know how long God loans us his children but we do get to know how precious they are.
    I love that you are looking for His Truth in all this because His Truth is what set’s us free.

  4. Thank you for sharing Cy. It just doesn’t make sense. Everything about it screams “not fair” but I appreciate your candor and reliance on God as well as seeing the fact God has dealt with The Greatest Loss. You all are an encouragement to our family.

Leave a Reply

